I am Out of Shape

I don’t know about the rest of you, but just last week, I attempted to climb the 16 flights of steps to my office because the elevators were down and, man, I was winded! I knew it had been a while since I last worked out or run any long distance, but just going up to my 8th floor office on the steps took me about 4 minutes to climb and about 10 minutes to recover it seemed!

Of course, that got me thinking about Run for the Call and that we just haven’t been doing much recently. So, I think it’s high time we kick this thing in gear! If you missed the early bird deadline for signing up for the Flying Pig or you just want to take part in your natural desire to run help others, join our team and help us to support our seminarians both financially and spiritually in their journey toward the priesthood.

Sign up today and in the coming weeks, be on the look out for more opportunities to support our seminarians through running, training and chasing after your own vocation!

This entry was posted in Event Details, The Team by Wayne. Bookmark the permalink.

About Wayne

Wayne has a wonderful, loving and supportive wife and six beautiful children. He is the Associate Vocation Director for the Archdiocese of Cincinnati and loves learning more about the Catholic Faith and challenging himself and others to live life more fully by doing the will of God each day.

Leave a Reply

